Eight Candidates face off in Ruhama NRM Primaries

By APN Reporter

A total of eight (8) people have successfully been nominated for the National resistance movement –NRM Party primaries for Ruhama county.

The seat previously held by William Zinkuratire of the NRM fell vancant when he passed on , on the 4th of November 2017.

The electoral commission has also gone ahead to announce the 11th of January 2018 as the date for hold fresh elections in the area.

According to the National Resistance Movement- NRM party deputy electoral commission Chairman John Arimpa Kigyagi who is currently camped in Ruhaama county Ntungamo district to oversee the NRM election process, The exercise that started on Wednesday this week and ended on Thursday at the party head quarters in Kyadondo –Kampala, only 8 contestants were fully nominated after presenting the required qualifications .

Those nominated include: Adens Ntare Rutaro,Arthur Mpeirwe,Dr. Bazinzi Natamba,Eng Jackson Kabeikire Mubangizi, Kahima Moses Mugabe, Owembabazi Pamela, Johnson Rumanywa Zinkuratiire the brother to the fallen MP and Tom Rwomushana.

Campaigns for the party primaries start today and will end on the 6th of December 2017.

A joint meeting for all the contestants will be held at Ntungamo district headquarters to harmonize the situation before the elections slated for 08th December 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *