Bombo UMEA Win Inaugural Girls Version Of FUFA Odilo Primary Schools’ Championship


FUFA Odilo Primary Schools Championship (Girls Category)

Bombo UMEA PS (4) 0-0 (3) Habanon Quality Academy PS
Third playoff
Oasis PS 0-2 Nyakatooma III PS
Buganda Region representatives, Bombo UMEA Primary School are Winners of the Inaugural Girls’ version of the FUFA Odilo Primary Schools Championship. 

The final played on Thursday at FUFA Technical Centre, Njeru ended goalless in normal time but Bombo UMEA edged Habanon Quality Primary School on spot kicks to emerge Winners.

Bombo UMEA celebrate after emerging Winners.

Halima Mupyangu , Lillian Nabukeera Lilian, and Edith Nakiseka conversions were not enough to guide Habanon to victory after Jenifer Onyango and Trinah Nakawuki failed to covert theirs while Meble Adong, Hasina Babirye, Gertrude Nanteza, and Sarah Tambula converted for Bombo and it is only Lillian Nabukeera Lilian who missed.

Bombo UMEA’s Assistant Coach Jessica Namanda attributed their victory to hard work and the high level of discipline exhibited by the players before and during the tournament.

‘We have worked hard for this tournament and we are glad that our hard work has paid off. Also, our players have been highly disciplined. I am slightly older than them but they always respected me and followed the instructions given.” Said an excited Namanda.

The two finalists Habanom Quality and Bombo UMEA Primary School will represent Uganda in the forthcoming FEASSA games in Arusha both receiving full funding from FUFA.

Nyakatooma III Primary School beat Arua based Oasis Primary School 2-0 to take the third position with goals coming from Nuwasiima Aglyne and Ahimbisibwe Susan.

Individual Awards
Fair Play: Oasis Primary School
Golden Glove: Evon Kemigisha (Bombo UMEA PS)
Golden Boot : Halima Mupyanga, 5 goals (Habanon Quality APS)
MVP: Agatha Muhoozi (Habanon Quality APS)

Tournament Final Ranking 
1-      Bombo UMEA PS
2-      Habanon Quality PS
3-      Nyakatooma PS
4-      Oasis PS
5-      Ngora Girls PS
6-      Otino Waa PS
7-      Bwabya PS
8-      Kivubuka PS